A list of all Twitter accounts associated with the City and County of Los Angeles.

This project is maintained by hackforla

Twitter Handles

Last verified: 12/6/2016

City of Los Angeles

City Council

Name Twitter Notes
Gil Cedillo @gilcedillocd1 District 1
Paul Krekorian @PaulKrekorian District 2
Bob Blumenfield @BobBlumenfield District 3
David Ryu @davideryu District 4
Paul Koretz @PaulKoretzCD5 District 5
Nury Martinez @CD6Nury District 6
Monica Rodriguez @LadyMRod District 7
Marqueece Harris-Dawson @mhdcd8 District 8
Curren Price @CurrenDPriceJr District 9
Herb Wesson @HerbJWesson District 10
Mike Bonin @mikebonin
District 11
Mitchell Englander @Mitch_Englander District 12
Mitch O’Farrell @MitchOFarrell District 13
José Huizar @josehuizar District 14
Joe Buscaino @JoeBuscaino District 15

Departments & Commissions/Bureaus

Public Safety

Name Twitter Notes
LAFD Talk @LAFDtalk  


Name Twitter Notes
LA Street Services @BSSLosAngeles  
LADOT Transit @ladottransit  
LAX Airport @flyLAXairport  

County of Los Angeles

Board of Supervisors

Name Twitter Notes
Hilda Solis @HildaSolis District 1
Mark Ridley-Thomas @mridleythomas District 2
Sheila Kuehl @SheilaKuehl District 3
Janice Hahn @SupJaniceHahn0 District 4
Kathryn Barger @kathrynbarger District 5


Name Twitter Notes
Public Works @LACoPublicWorks  

Third Party

Name | Twitter | Notes | —–| ——–| ——| LA Scanner | @LAScanner | Unofficial LAPD scanner tweets, with occasional commentary. |

To Categorize